The best toddler breakfasts! 

A few ideas for fun and interesting breakfasts. This is usually our win meal of the day where I can guarantee the little guy will eat.

Malt loaf. Ella’s Kitchen recipe. Well worth a look if you have the Yellow baking book.

French toast. I make mine refined sugar free business whisking an egg and adding a few drips of maple syrup. A squeeze of orange juice makes them lovely and sweet too.

Smoothies. I have a post with lots of recipes here but our current fave is the kale, spinach, kiwi and mango frozen pack from Tesco. Super quick and fuss free. Reusable pouches from Nomnom Kids.

Breakfast cookies. This recipe is from my lovely little lunchbox – find the recipe here. Apple, coconut cookies (I added raisins and apricots to the recipe).

Pancakes! 2 ingredient ones with egg and banana or a regular batter with no sugar. I use (roughly) 1 egg, 1 heaped dessert spoon of sr flour, some kind of fruit such as frozen blueberries, and a splash of milk. Serve with fruit. Yummy.

Porridge bites. Or fingers. I make these with silicone cake cases and they have proven really popular with my Instagram followers and the various children I feed! Find how to make them here. You can add anything to these really so they are a good way of sneaking fruit and seeds in to kids.

5am donuts. So called because I seem to make them when he is up really early and I have a bit longer to batch cook them. Find the recipe here.

And. In the interests of honesty here.

You will also find us having good old Weetabix. They stick to the spoon quite well…but dry like cement so clean up quick after consumption! For early finger food, turn them into weetabix muffins by adding an egg and some milk and baking in muffin cases for around 15 minutes (170°c fan).

There you have it! A breakfast round up. I’m hungry now so I’m going to make something for MY breakfast.

Faye

Xx

Marvellous Mondays badge by Hello Archie
6 thoughts on “The best toddler breakfasts! 

  1. Such a great list, I try to mix it up but my little guy can get kinda fussy depending on the day. I can’t wait to try some of these. Thanks! #MarvMondays

    Like

  2. Love this post, I’m always at a loss for what to give A for breakfast and he does get bored of the same old thing. Thanks for linking up to #MarvMondays. Kaye xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

